Best Regulatory Lawyer or Law Firm of the Year – Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP Judges’ comments: A strong contender with notable successes and extensive M&A activity around the globe.

Best Regulatory Lawyer or Law Firm of the Year (North America) – Mark Hichar, Hinckley Allen Judges’ comments: Clearly demonstrated their thorough understanding of the gambling industry and focus on understanding client’s challenges.












Chief Compliance Officer of the Year – Ian Ince, Playtech
Judges’ comments: Particularly impressed by the emphasis on getting staff buy-in to compliance. They have a clear focus on leadership and change rather than just compliance with existing standards

Compliance Innovator or Innovation of the Year – SBTech
Judges’ comments: Demonstrated innovative improvements to the company’s product and are focused on compliance.













Compliance Officer of the Year – Cherry Hosking, The Bingo Association
Judges’ comments: Industry defining!

Compliance Outstanding Achievement Award – The Iowa Lottery
Judges’ comments: The Iowa Lottery has made a significant impact and has to receive commendation for the depth of investigation and commitment in bringing perpetrators to justice.












Compliance Payment Service or Solution Provider of the Year – Passport Technology Inc
Judges’ comments: Impressive solution which focuses on responsible gambling, donations and managing problem gambling risk, along with faster payments and cheaper transactions.

Data Protection Officer of the Year – Anna Niewiadomska, Kindred Group
Judges’ comments: Highly competent – in the role she has within her company, as well as for the external work she undertakes.












Data Protection Officer of the Year – Deion Williams, Play’n GO
Judges’ comments: Impressive list of achievements in an increasingly complex space from someone who had a standing start when he joined the company.

Outstanding Individual Contribution to Responsible Gambling in a Customer Facing Role – Jeanne David, The Stars Group
Judges’ comments: One of the impressive aspects of this nomination is that not only did Jeanne initiate much of The Star Group’s responsible gambling program, she did so at a time when there were few specific responsible gambling regulations or requirements, which says a lot about her commitment and vision.












Head of AML/MLRO of the Year – Nigel Harvey, Genting Casinos
Judges’ comments: Has effected culture change, goes beyond what is legally required, been highly effective and motivational. Drives change and manages risk by getting corporate buy-in.


Most Significant Contribution to Responsible Gambling Research – Maris Bonello, Kindred Group Judges’ comments: Well demonstrated how Kindred are undertaking significant research and very active in this field.












In-House Counsel of the Year – Casinos Austria Compliance Team
Judges’ comments: Very high standard nomination, backed-up by a highly complimentary independent audit report

Head of Risk – Yan Grech, Player Safety Team, Kindred Group
Judges’ comments: Kindred’s comprehensive approach to responsible gambling is to be recognised, they are investing heavily in this area and are undertaking a unique and effective approach to help manage player safety.








RegTech Provider of the Year – BetBuddy
Judges’ comments: An important product for the time. The integration with the retail sector and the testaments supporting the entry easily justify a winning entry.










Compliance Lifetime Achievement Award – Phill Brear, Gibraltar Gambling Commission
Judges’ comments: An impressive track record of dealing with enormous change in Gibraltar regulation.