Compliance Officer of the Year

2018 Winners

An outstanding compliance professional that always goes beyond the call of duty and has embraced the compliance function within their organisation, implementing it effectively with enthusiasm and vigour.


What the judges will be looking for

This will be awarded to a person who pro-actively embraces the compliance function, and who reacts to regulatory developments positively. Examples of how the individual has done this will be considered and may include engagement with other parts of the business, initiation of departmental or individual training, and changing business practice within the organisation and engaging more broadly with the industry, including trade associations. This could include individuals who have led the way in new compliance regimes in new markets.

Official 2020 Shortlist

  • Adam Torres, San Manuel Tribal Gaming Commission

  • Emma O'Neil, Sky Betting & Gaming

  • Ewout Wierda, Videoslots

  • Jennifer Aguiar, DraftKings

  • Keith Caruana, Play'n GO

  • Mark Halstead, iSoftBet